Draft

March 19, 2010

So I was going to put in stills of the painted world for first draft hand in tomorrow but decided in the end that by doing that I’m giving myself extra work for the sake of first draft as I would not use these images in my final thing. I did learn however by doing it that I hadn’t realised that it would be best to do it all on different layers, I was going to paint it all big and redo the background each time, but now I’m going to paint the background, either boiled or animated according to the shot, and paint the characters on to copy paper and cut them out, much better. For first cut I inserted a basic image where the 3D world would be. I also redesigned the shepherd character, here’s the better more suitable version of him:

And heres the first draft of my film- all the hand drawn animation mostly done, just painting to do…

Leave a Reply

