Character performance so far

February 9, 2010

Ok so I’ve done about 14 full days of animation- by full I mean more than 11 hours in a day, so before I get too ahead of myself I thought I’d get some feedback from Matt Gravelle- here is what I showed him and underneath are the changes I need to make.

Insert good boils, perhaps 5 frames long, improve jumps in particular, work on making key frames more like illustrations that can speak on their own, clean it up a lot, keep the first drawing in the animation beneath all frames on the light box to try to minimize weight change. Also, go faster because as of yesterday, our deadline got a month shorter because we have to make a final cut, which should be interesting… because I feel a bit screwed right now…

Leave a Reply

