Exhibitions

January 22, 2010

So we went to look at an exhibition space today called centrespace in Bristol, which was really cool, I think I want to present my work either very cleanly simply and professionally with one wall covered in stills of the characters, in a similar design to the book recently published- Simon’s cat by Simon Tofield, and minimal amount of text, making it quite a personal art project, or I’m also thinking of creating an installation which reflects the concept of my film- making the viewer a part of my film, which one I chose depends on time really. I’ve set up a second blog to use to help collaborating with the class to create a good set of promotional work for the exhibition and grad show, at http://www.newportanimation2010.wordpress.com, I’ve suggested we work with a first class graphic designer Tom Morris http://www.itsplaytimetommorris.tumblr.com http://www.thtlb.co.uk to make our work the best it can be, and as I live with him I thought that a good way to keep everyone in a loop while we’re very busy making films would be to blog everything and get comments and get the directors and main producers to be able to log in to post things. That’s the plan anyway!

Leave a Reply

