initial designs

October 7, 2009

test6

An example of initial concept art. I don’t know the story, so the bulb is just an example of something passing through flatland. I don’t want the characters to look 2D but they will only move in 2 dimensions, somehow. I wanted to start experimenting with how it could look so this is just the beginning, but I also may still just go with black and white. When I come across something that’s good to start developing I can move on to animated tests, which will hopefully be soon because the still frames don’t fully illustrate the idea. I’ve been thinking about my characters but not yet come up with something better, so I’m going to a scout around in coffee shops and such likes to draw people around and see what I come up with.

test2

Leave a Reply

